The Focused Professor
What if you could find a community to help you learn how to manage your time and energy effectively, create systems that work for you, and stick with them?
The Focused Professor is a group coaching program for academics with ADHD designed in three parts:
 Coaching Workshops 
Your opportunity to learn new skills and implement what you've learned, participate in laser coaching sessions, share your intentions, and build accountability.
 Co-Working 
Co-work with other professionals with ADHD in out collective, daily co-working sessions. Bring your most dreaded tasks!
 Online Community 
Stay connected and on track with our private online community. Benefit from ongoing communication, accountability, and support with daily check-ins and interactions with your coach.
  When you join The Focused Professor Coaching Group, you get access to all three parts – Coaching Workshops, Virtual Co-Working Meetings, and the Online Virtual Community – for the 3-month session.
 
What should you expect from The Focused Professor Coaching Group?
adjust
Participation in 9 live, virtual group coaching workshops
adjust
Live virtual co-working meetings
adjust
Learning about special topics relevant to being a Professor with ADHD
adjust
Development of your own intentions and specific action steps and ample opportunity for problem-solving by the group
adjust
Access to a private online Slack group for group members
Registration for The Focused Professor
Spring 2024 session is now open.

March through May, 2024

Coaching Workshops meet Tuesdays or Wednesdays at 12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT/6:00 p.m. CET
Choose which day works best for you and your schedule. And feel free to switch days as needed.

Spring 2024 dates
Tuesdays
March 12, 19, April 2, 9, 16, 23, May 7, 14, 21
Wednesdays
March 13, 20, April 3, 10, 17, 24, May 8, 15, 22

Co-Working meets daily at 1:00pm ET/10:00am PT/7:00 p.m. CET

After the spring of 2024, The Focused Professor will next be offered in the fall of 2024!
Meet Your Coach
Melanie Sobocinski, Ph.D., PCC
Melanie Sobocinski is an ICF-certified Professional Certified Coach and a Mentor Coach with an ADHD specialization. She loves working with professors with ADHD, helping them build the tools needed to thrive in academia.

Melanie's journey to becoming an ADHD coach began when she found herself in need of coaching support. As a doctoral student, Melanie hired her first coach to help her navigate the dissertation process and was transformed by the coaching experience.


Click the button below to learn more about Melanie and schedule a time to speak with her about The Focused Professor.


 
© 2023 Dixon Life Coaching LLC. All Rights Reserved. 
[bot_catcher]